Staple Foods Standards

CORN WITH KILI COPY COMPETE is working  closely with the EAC standards committee and EAC member State standards bureaus to finalize 23 new regional staple foods product standards for 7 staple food harmonization standards (HS) categories including  maize and maize products, wheat and derived products, rice and rice products, beans and similar legumes, and millet, finger millet and similar grains.  Regional standards for staple foods improve the environment for cross border trade of these commodities.


    Top of page

     Previous page


    Loading.Please wait...

    East Africa Trade Hub: Staple Foods Standards

    Copyright © 2009 - 2015 East Africa Trade Hub. All Rights Reserved